Why an international study tour?

I’m creating this post a few days before I embark on a two and a half week study tour with a group of Year 10 and Year 11 Italian students. As the Year 11 Italian teacher, I was fortunate enough to be invited along with the Year 10 Italian teacher and our Deputy Principal.

As my list of ‘things-to-do’ gets shorter and shorter, I havenow got a bit of time to get excited and start doing some reflection in anticipation of the trip. So I thought to myself…why are we doing this?

Here is my response:

One response

  1. What a wonderful opportunity to build inter cultural understanding and language skills.

Leave a Reply

