Reimagining Education – the Sydney Centre for Innovation in Learning

During a lengthy discussion yesterday about technology in the classroom and my work through my blog and Twitter, our Principal suggested that I do some Research into the Sydney Centre for Innovation in Learning. Directed and founded by the Principal of Northern Beaches Christian School, Stephen Harris (@Stephen_H), the SCIL “promotes excellence in education by providing new learning opportunities for students and future-focused Professional Development for teachers.” It has a strong and strategic technological focus and aims to transform education for learners through innovative learning spaces, both online and in terms of physical space.

So I jumped onto the centre’s website and was amazed by what I saw. Check out one of the site’s video tours below:

Wow! The possibilities blow my mind. I need time to think. Watch this space…

Leave a comment